CIT - Onboarding

In 2015, the Onboarding Continuous Improvement Team (CIT) was formed. This team was made up of representatives throughout the Division of Finance and Operations and their charge was to study the process of employee onboarding and develop recommendations for improving onboarding at the division level. 

Beginning in July 2016, an Onboarding Continuous Improvement Implementation Team (CIIT) was established whose purpose was to implement the recommendations of the Onboarding CIT. This team is working on a variety of initiatives, such as new employee welcome receptions, onboarding tools for supervisors, and departmental open houses, with the hopes of providing a comprehensive approach to integrating new division employees so that they have the tools and information needed to become a productive member of the team.

Contact the team CITonboarding@tamu.edu.

Continuous Improvement Implementation Team

Listed by Last Name, Title, Department, Term, and e-mail address.

  • Tim Adams, Coordinator-Accreditation, University Police, September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2018, tjadams@tamu.edu
  • Julie Anna Clark, Administrative Coordinator I, Student Business Services, September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2018, julieannaclark@tamu.edu
  • Monica Martinez, Manager, Environmental Health & Safety, September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2018, mmartinez@tamu.edu
  • Flora Reeves, Administrative Associate V, Transportation Services, September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2018, freeves@tamu.edu
  • Ashley Skow, Administrative Coordinator II, Facilities & Operations, September 1, 2016 - August 31, 2018, ashleyskow@tamu.edu
  • Jerome Becker, Senior Utilities Electrician, Utilities & Energy Services, September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2019, jeromebecker@tamu.edu
  • Cheri Graalum, Executive Assistant II, Controller, September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2019, cgraalum@tamu.edu
  • Noah Nettles, Business Coordinator I, Transportation Services, September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2019, nnettles@tamu.edu
  • Larry Gene Thomas, Parking Service Officer II - Nights, Transportation Services, September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2019, lthomas@tamu.edu
  • Jason Boyle, Manager P12, Contract Administration, September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2019, jboyle@tamu.edu
  • Emily Terral, Contract and Insurance Coordinator, Contract Administration, September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2019, eterral@tamu.edu
  • Jennifer Smith, Title IX Coordinator, University Risk and Compliance, September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2019, jennifer.smith@tamu.edu
  • Nathan Ciomperlik, Utilities Engineer, Utilities & Energy Services, September 1, 2017 - August 31, 2019, nciomperlik@tamu.edu

Executive Sponsor - Andy Bland, Executive Director of Division IT Services

Former Committee Members